• Don't overlook our Welcome Package, it contains many links to important and helpful information about functions at VHT like posting pictures and sending PMs (private messages), as well as finding the parts you need.

AD

Adding Pics not available on Mobile browser?

ccchghtwr

Total Posts
Total likes
I see no option to add/insert pics or attachments while posting on threads. I’m using Safari on iPhone. Is this the case for anyone else? I had to use a different browser that had a “desktop” website option so I could post pics. Thank you.

I'm not much of a mobile user for anything beyond searches and the occasional video, so other than a few times at HT when out of town (Barber, for example) I haven't uploaded any pictures, and never here yet. Not fond of the small view so I have little experience in doing it even when the conditions are optimum, which I know this format is not much at all for mobile. For now, the desktop view is apparently your best option

Currently there is not any way to upload photos to the forums via mobile device (without using another site to host the images). One can use BB code
COLOR]

Currently there is not any way to upload photos to the forums via mobile device (without using another site to host the images). One can use BB code and link to a photo uploaded somewhere else, but the mobile skin will not allow attachments, sorry. 2009 forum technology combined with 2009 phone tech.[/COLOR][/QUOTE]

Hey, I thought it was 2011 tech... :(

We COULD disable the mobile style in vBulletin. That way the mobile users will see what the desktop users see and be able to upload images. Sure they'll have to zoom in to see but that's a small inconvenience.